GOD BLESS US ALL THIS DAY!

by grad1958

Before this day begins, putting things into perspective, I place everything, everyone, and every action of today in the tender care of the Lord.  I offer myself, my husband, my family, and my friends to Him in prayerful petition for His bountiful provision in every area of need.  It seems pointless to me to do otherwise when I have so much for which to be grateful.  He has created a soul within me which is carried along through life in this mortal clay.  He has blessed me personally with good health thus far.  He has blessed me with my husband, my children, grandchildren and even great grandchildren.  He has given me a home in which to live.  He has given me hearty doses of Faith, Hope and Charity/Love.  He has placed me in a fine neighborhood with fine neighbors.  He has blessed me with my Church which I love.  The blessings are too many to enumerate and there are hundreds more I don’t even know about.  Suffice it to say, GOD BLESS us ALL, this day!

